Events

Film screenings happen every Wednesday at 8pm

Outdoor Film screenings are at dusk (sundown) out on the Comfort Station lawn.

Music performances happen every Thursday at 7pm

Art openings happen the first Saturday of every month, and are displayed for the entirety of the month

All other events happen intermittently

 

Comfort Film Presents:A Survey of Recent Contemporary Moving Images, Part One

  • Comfort Station 2579 N. Milwaukee Ave. Chicago

Comfort Film Presents:
A Survey of Recent Contemporary Moving Images, Part One

“A Survey of Recent Contemporary Moving Images” is a three-part screening series surveying contemporary moving image-based art, both film and video, by established and emerging artists. This installment, part one, focuses on the topic of “Video Art & Computer Art,” circa 2010–2015, and traverses the domains of screen capture video, digital animation, and internet art and culture, with many of the works embracing innovative uses of technology. (TRT: 69 mins; free admission)

FEATURING WORK BY :
Brenna Murphy (bmruernpnhay.com)
Chris Collins (iamchriscollins.com)
Chris Kennedy (theworldviewed.com)
Emilio Gomariz (emiliogomariz.net)
Jasper Elings (http://jasperelings.info/)
Jesse Malmed (jessemalmed.net)
Jesse McLean (jessemclean.com)
Jon Satrom (jonsatrom.com)
Joshua Tonies (joshtonies.com)
Miyö Van Stenis (http://miyovanstenis.tk/)
Nick Briz (nickbriz.com)
Nicole Ginelli (nicoleginelli.com)
Sanaz Sohrabi (sanaz-sohrabi.com)
Sara Ludy (saraludy.com)
Shana Moulton (http://shanamoulton.info/)
Snow Yunxue Fu (snowyunxuefu.com)
Stephanie Barber (stephaniebarber.com)
Theodore Darst (theodoredarst.net)
Zahid Jiwa (https://vimeo.com/newknowledge)

Curated by Andrew Rosinski.
http://andrewrosinski.com/
http://dinca.org/

Image credit: "Finder Fantasy (2013) by Emilio Gomariz

https://www.facebook.com/events/1169081103107767/